Kerala Sahitya Academy Award - to K.P.Ramanunni

Kerala Sahitya Academy Award goes to Novelist K.P.Ramanunni, carrying a Plaque and a citation with Rs.I lakh in cash.  "Daivathinde Pustakam" or "Gods Own Book"  is the novel credited him with the award. 

"Sufi Paranja Katha","Charama Varshikam","Jeevanathinde Pushthakam" - more than twenty novels are written by him.

Prabha Verma won this award in 2016 for his poetry. K.R.Meera for her novel in 2015.Subhash Chandran in 2014 for a novel and M.N.Paloor in 2013 for his autobiography.

Post a new comment

Log in or register to post comments


Dec 222017
Shaji Pappan,a favourite cult icon,is back in the movie Aadu 2 ,which will hit the theaters ,the prequel entertained us with variety of characters and style was a major factor about them .This time


Jan 192018
Nishagandhi Award 2018, the award instituted by the Kerala Tourism Department announced the recipients Dhananjayan and Shanta Dhananjayan known as dancing couples would receive the award of Rs.