IND vs SL 2nd ODI 2021 Toss Report & Playing XI Update: India Remain Unchanged As Sri Lanka Opt To Bat

Colombo: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field in the second ODI against India. Sri Lankan skipper Dasun Shanaka opted to bat without breaking the routine. India retained the same team that won the first match.With this, Sanju Samson, who came out of injury, did not get a place in the playing XI. On the other hand, there was a change in the Sri Lankan team. Instead of Isuru Udana, they played Kasun Rajitha.

Sanju had to miss the first ODI due to injury. Ishaan then joined the team. Before Sanju's match, Sanju was ruled out with a hamstring injury.

India went on to win the series against Sri Lanka for the second time in a row. The first match will be played at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Under Shikhar Dhawan, India won the first ODI by seven wickets.India are aiming for a similar victory in the second match. India outscored Sri Lanka in the first innings by batting power.

Batting first, Sri Lanka were bowled out for 262 in the first innings. But this score was never a challenge for the Indian youth. India overcame this in the 37th over. Dhawan led the team from the front with the captain's innings. He scored 86 not out.

Ishant Kishan, the young wicketkeeper who made his debut, shone with 59 runs. He hit eight fours and two sixes in 42 balls. Opener Prithviraj Shah (43) was another key scorer. Prithviraj's innings was 24 balls. He was also selected as the star of the game.

Playing XI

India: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithviraj Shah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishant Kishan, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yusvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wicket keeper), Dhananjaya D'Silva, Charith Asalanka, Vanindu Hasaranga, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Kasun Rajitha, Chamika Karunaratne, Laxman Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera

Recipe of the day

Jul 292021
Ingredients 1 bowl cauliflower