Prithvi Shaw to lead Indian team in 2018 in the World Cup ICC U19

Upcoming Mumbai's batsman has been named as the Indian Captain of the Cricket team Under 19 for the ICC-U19 Cricket world cup in 2018.

All India junior selection Committee has picked the U-19 team for the ICC-U19 cricket world cup. The tournament is being played from 13th January to 3rd February 2018, as per the BCCI'srelease.

India's U19 have won the title thrice in 2000,2008 and 2012.India lost to West Indies in 2016 when played in Bangladesh.

The preparatory camp will be held from 8th to 22nd December 2017 at Bengaluru.

Prithvi Shaw (Captain), Shubman Gill (vice-captain), Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Aryan Juyal (wicket-keeper), Harvik Desai (wicket-keeper), Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Pankaj Yadav.


Aug 102018
Central Silk Board (CSB)  has developed races of silkworm seed of mulberry and Vanya silk to increase the productivity of cocoons and to increase monetary benefits to farmers engaged in sericulture


Oct 152018
മികച്ച വികലാംഗ ജീവനക്കാര്‍ക്കും തൊഴില്‍ദായകര്‍ക്കും വികലാംഗക്ഷേമ രംഗത്ത് മികച്ച സേവനം കാഴ്ചവെച്ച സ്ഥാപനങ്ങള്‍ക്കും സംസ്ഥാന സര്‍ക്കാര്‍ നല്‍കുന്ന അവാര്‍ഡിന് സാമൂഹ്യനീതി വകുപ്പ് അപേക്ഷ ക്ഷണിച്ചു.