Dec 12020
NTA publishes UGCNET results for June 2020 Candidates can check the result by entering the application number and date of birth through the website.
The film based on the 2018 Thai cave rescue operation ready to shoot. The film is directed by the Oscar winner, filmmaker and director Ron Howard. Filming for 'Thirteen Lives' is set to begin in March next year in Queensland, Australia. The construction cost is 96 lakh dollars (approximately Rs 71 crore).
Oscar entry for Jallikattu directed by Lijo Jose Pellissery. The film made it to the Academy Awards International Feature Film category. This was stated by the Film Federation of India.Jallikattu is an internationally acclaimed film. The film stars Antony Varghese, Chemban Vinod, Sabumon Abdus Samad and Jafar Idukki in the lead roles.
The tenth edition of prestigious science film festival got off in a virtual mode. VigyanPrasar, an autonomous agency under the Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India, has been organizing this festival as a part of its science popularization endeavour. The festival offers a unique platform to showcase the science films made by professionals, amateur and student filmmakers under various themes.
കേന്ദ്ര മാനവ വിഭവശേഷി വികസന മന്ത്രാലയം നടപ്പിലാക്കുന്ന കലാ ഉത്സവ് 2020 ദേശീയ കലാ മാമാങ്കത്തിന്റെ തുടക്കം സമഗ്ര ശിക്ഷ കേരളയുടെ നേതൃത്വത്തില്‍ ആരംഭിച്ചു. പൊതുവിദ്യാലയങ്ങളില്‍ പഠിക്കുന്ന 9, 10, 11, 12 ക്ലാസുകളിലെ വിദ്യാര്‍ത്ഥികള്‍ക്കാണ് മത്സരത്തില്‍ പങ്കെടുക്കാന്‍ കഴിയുക. കോവിഡ് 19 സുരക്ഷാ മാനദണ്ഡങ്ങള്‍ പാലിച്ചു കൊണ്ടാണ് പരിപാടി സംഘടിപ്പിക്കുക. ഓരോ ജില്ലയില്‍ നിന്നും 9 ഇനങ്ങളില്‍ ആണ്‍ -പെണ്‍ വിഭാഗം തിരിച്ച് ബി ആര്‍ സി തലത്തില്‍ മത്സരങ്ങള്‍ നടത്തി ജില്ലാ തല ജേതാക്കളെ കണ്ടെത്തി ഇവരെ സംസ്ഥാനതലത്തിലേക്ക് നിര്‍ദ്ദേശിക്കും.
നിര്‍ഭയ കേസിനെ ആസ്പദമാക്കി ഒരുക്കിയ സീരീസ് '‍ഡല്‍ഹി ക്രൈമി'ന് അന്താരാഷ്ട്ര എമി പുരസ്‌കാരം. അന്താരാഷ്ട്ര എമി അവാര്‍ഡ് നേടുന്ന ആദ്യ ഇന്ത്യന്‍ സീരീസാണ് നെറ്റ്ഫ്‌ളിക്‌സ് ഒറിജിനല്‍ സീരീസായ ‍"ഡല്‍ഹി ക്രൈം" . . 
Booker Prize 2020 award is for the novel 'Shuggie Bain' by Scottish author Douglas Steuart. The award was announced at an online event in the wake of the Covid pandemic. The Booker Prize is the most popular literary award. The award was announced for the 52nd time in a row. The prize money is 50,000. Six works have reached the final stage of the award this time. The Booker Prize 2020 Jury Chair is Margaret Busy. She said at the awards ceremony that the judges' opinion was unanimous and that it only took an hour to decide the award.
The Bahrain Keraleeyam Society Film Club is gearing up for the release of the one - hour feature film 'Niyatham' in the second week of December. Keraleeya Samajam Vice President Devdas Kunnath, Arts Secretary Pradeep Patheri and Samajam Cinema Club Convener Remu Ramesh were present on the occasion. Speaking on the occasion, the President and Secretary said that the role of art in combating the epidemic was significant and that the Agatha Arts Department, along with other Covid relief activities in the society, had carried out a number of artistic activities during this period.
IFFI has commenced the delegate registration of the 51st IFFI scheduled in January, 2021 from 17th November, 2020 for physical format of the festival for the following paid categories: Delegate cine enthusiast – Rs. 1000/- +  taxes as applicable Delegate professionals - Rs. 1000/- +  taxes as applicable CLICK HERE TO REGISTER... Registration will be on first come first basis to the limited delegates due to COVID19 pandemic.
Kate Winslet breaks Tom Cruise's record for underwater shooting which remained underwater for the longest time. Kate was  stayed underwater for about 7 minutes and 14 seconds as part of the filming of the second part of Avatar. Tom Cruise was stayed underwater for more than 6 minutes as part of the filming of Mission Impossible Reign. It was an all-time record in Hollywood cinema.
Sachidanandan, the poet who won the Malayalam Mathrubhumi Sahitya Puraskar 2020. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 3 lakh, a certificate and a sculpture. Mathrubhumi Managing Director MV Shreyams Kumar and Chairman and Managing Editor PV Chandran said that Sachidanandan has been selected for this year's award by a committee comprising novelist Zachariah Chairman, novelist Sarah Joseph and narrator Santosh Echikkanam.


Recent content